The day I learn to fly , Im never coming down !




The day I learn to fly , Im never coming down
On perfect  wings Ill rise through the layers of the clouds

And from there I see the neon grids of cities
And six million people that keep their fires lit

I threw a party in my name
But the hours crawled by and no one came
So I bowed my head and I prayed for wings
To take me from this place... from you

I see myself inside, you dream the dreams that I do,
Youre still searching for these answers, theyre not inside your wrist

And from there I see the neon grids of cities
And six million people that keep their fires lit

I threw a party in my name
But the hours crawled by and no one came
So I bowed my head and I prayed for wings
To take me from this place... from you

I close my eyes as the curtains draw,
I thought I heard your voice but I thought wrong,
cause youre not there anymore,
No youre not there anymore

And so I lift my chin and the show goes on,
The sky is listening, the stars all sing along,
But youre not there anymore,
And I just cant care anymore


Rise Against - Heaven Knows

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Visst är låten bra Gumman?! :O :D

2009-01-18 @ 14:27:36
URL: http://malinbudai.blogg.se/
Postat av: Sofie

Den är jätte bra !! ;D Texten är så jävla klockren

2009-01-30 @ 16:34:21
URL: http://sofieebbamaria.blogg.se/

Skicka en söt liten hälsning kanske!?

Vad heter du ?
Remember moi
Vill du att jag ska maila kanske?

Skriv in din blogglänk så att jag kan hälsa på !?

Det här tycker jag:

Trackback
RSS 2.0